If by the Sea


By the Sea

 

A peaceful hill, standing still
The waves crash, the air’s fresh
Blown by the breeze, all care flees
It’s another day of me, if by the sea

Tell me, how can one love the sea?
Should I tell each passing billow?
How time stands still, floating on dreams
When sun sparkles, when moon gleams
Adorning the sea with light,
Today and the morrow

Tell me, how can one love the sea?
Should I tell each passing fellow?
How the only blue I feel is the sky
When heart meets peace, there’s no more why
And it doesn’t matter to me,
Doesn’t matter to me,
Today and tomorrow

I’ll just stay here forever, if by the sea
I can stay here forever, if by the sea
I’ll just stay here forever, if by the sea

I am grateful that this simple poem
has found a home in Sky Nakayama’s (ominousky’s) book
“The Way We Were” (2013)

******

Image taken from tumblr

Leave a Reply

