Forever Friend


Doodling hearts on the window after rain
Eyes puffed, but I’m trying to smile so bright
Thinking of you and here comes pain
It’s tough, crying myself to sleep every night

Chances, choices, maybes and what-ifs
I feel like I’m hanging from a very high cliff
So let hopes fall, let my heart break and all that
I will say it now, I like you–oh alright, I love you, but so what?
You don’t feel the same, the end
And I’m leaving coz I can’t be your forever friend…

This is the end, the end…
Sorry I can’t be your forever friend
This is the end, the end…
I’m saying goodbye,
Though it’s getting very hard to breath

***

Doodling hearts on the window after rain
Eyes puffed, but I’m trying to smile so bright
Thinking of you and here comes pain
It’s tough, crying myself to sleep every night

A cloudy and placid day
After rain, 2012
Embarking on a journey to the point of being unhurt

Image taken from favim.com

Leave a Reply

